Alerts & Newsletters

By subscribing, I agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

The River North sandwich shop known as The Original Beef is on pace for a (“crazy,” some might argue) six-month facelift, as revealed in the first full trailer for Season 2 of the acclaimed Hulu dramedy The Bear.

Also on display in the preview above is what looks like an exhaustive hiring process, some noodling over the new eatery’s “thoughtful” “chaos menu,” and what appears to be a blast from Carmy’s past in the form of Molly Gordon (Winning Time).

All 10 episodes will be released on Hulu on Thursday, June 22.

Season 2 of The Bear follows Carmen “Carmy” Berzatto (played by Golden Globe and SAG Award winner Jeremy Allen White), Sydney Adamu (Ayo Edebiri) and Richard “Richie” Jerimovich (Ebon Moss-Bachrach) as they “work to transform their grimy sandwich joint into a next-level spot,” says the official description. “As they strip the restaurant down to its bones, the crew undertakes transformational journeys of their own, each forced to confront the past and reckon with who they want to be in the future.”

The team will also “juggle the insane bureaucracy of permits and contractors with the beauty and creative agony of menu planning,” as the entire staff is forced to come together in new ways, pushing the boundaries of their abilities and relationships.

In addition to White, Edebiri and Moss-Bachrach, the dramedy also stars Abby Elliott, Lionel Boyce, Liza Colón-Zayas and Matty Matheson, with Edwin Lee Gibson and Oliver Platt in recurring roles. And as previously reported, Bob Odenkirk (Better Call Saul) will also appear in a guest-starring role.

Want scoop on The Bear, or for any other show? Email and your question may be answered via Matt’s Inside Line.

What to Watch Today
June 10, 2023
12:00 PM
07:00 PM
Murdoch Mysteries
08:00 PM
Avatar: The Way of WaterInspiring America: The 2023 Inspiration ListLove's Greek to MeStanley Cup FinalMary J. Blige's Real Love
11:30 PM
Saturday Night Live
PMC Logo
TVLine is a part of Penske Media Corporation. © 2023 TVLine Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved.