Fall TV Preview

NBC Fall Premiere Dates for Heroes Reborn, Earlier Chicago Fire, NPH's Variety Show and Others

Heroes Reborn

NBC is the latest network — following CBS and ABC — to unveil its fall premiere-date game plan, and, following Sunday Night Football’s kickoff, NPH will lead the charge.

The multi-talented multi-hyphenate’s variety show, Best Time Ever With Neil Patrick Harris, will make its bow on Tuesday, Sept. 15 at 10/9c (before moving to its regular 8 o’clock slot two weeks later).

Other moves of note from the Peacock: Chicago Med won’t premiere until early November, possibly due to its last-minute swap with the Melissa George-fronted Heartbreaker; Chicago Fire returns earlier than expected, in mid-October; Undateable‘s all-live season will open with an hour-long outing; and the stalwart SVU gets a two-hour premiere.

Thursday, Sept. 10
8:30 pm Sunday Night Football (Pittsburgh at New England)

Tuesday, Sept. 15
8 pm America’s Got Talent season finale (two hours)
10 pm BEST TIME EVER WITH NEIL PATRICK HARRIS

Monday, Sept. 21
8 pm The Voice
10-11 BLINDSPOT

Tuesday, Sept. 22
8 pm The Voice (two hours)

Wednesday, Sept. 23
8 pm The Mysteries of Laura
9 pm Law & Order: SVU (two-hour premiere)

Thursday, Sept. 24
8 pm HEROES REBORN
9 pm The Blacklist
10 pm THE PLAYER

Tuesday, Sept. 29
8 pm Best Time Ever With Neil Patrick Harris (regular time slot premiere)
9 pm The Voice (two hours)

Wednesday, Sept. 30
10 pm Chicago P.D.

Friday, Oct. 9
8 pm Undateable (one hour)

Tuesday, Oct. 13
9 pm The Voice
10 pm Chicago Fire

Friday, Oct. 16
8:30 pm PEOPLE ARE TALKING

Friday, Oct 30
9 pm Grimm

Tuesday, Nov. 10
8 pm The Voice (two hours)
10 pm CHICAGO MED

Tuesday, Nov. 17
8 pm The Voice
9 pm CHICAGO MED
10 pm Chicago Fire

On tap for midseason or later: The Night Shift, new dramas Emerald City, Game of Silence and Shades of Blue, new comedies Crowded, Superstore and You, Me and the End of the World, and returning reality series America Ninja Warrior, America’s Got Talent, The Biggest Loser, Celebrity Apprentice, Food Fighters, Hollywood Game Night, Last Comic Standing and Running Wild With Bear Grylls.