Fear the Walking Dead Renewed for Season 4, New Showrunners Named

Fear the Walking Dead Renewed Season 4 AMC

Fear the Walking Dead will live on: AMC has renewed the Walking Dead spinoff for a fourth season.

Along with the renewal, the show has announced a pair of new co-showrunners, who will replace the departing Dave Erickson after Season 3. Andrew Chambliss (Once Upon a Time) and Ian Goldberg (Dead of Summer) will take the reins in Season 4, and TWD showrunner Scott M. Gimple will also come on board as an executive producer.

Fear — starring Kim Dickens, Cliff Curtis and Frank Dillane as a band of survivors at the start of a global zombie outbreak — has seen significant audience erosion since debuting to more than 10 million viewers in August 2015. (The Season 2 finale only pulled in around 3 million viewers last October.) But it still ranks fourth among all cable shows in the key 18-49 demo. Season 3 debuts Sunday, June 4 at 9/8c.

“We’re very excited to continue the journey of Fear The Walking Dead, and truly look forward to working with the talented team of Andrew Chambliss, Ian Goldberg, and Scott Gimple,” AMC president of original programming and development Joel Stillerman said in a statement.

Are you sticking around for two more seasons of Fear the Walking Dead? Cast your vote in the comments.

GET MORE: Renewals