TCA Awards: Friday Night Lights, Mad Men, Modern Family and Game of Thrones Win Big

Friday Night Lights scored a touchdown at the 27th Annual TCA Awards. The DirecTV/NBC series was named Program of the Year by the Television Critics Association at a ceremony held Saturday evening at The Beverly Hilton.

The event, which was hosted by Parks and Recreation scene-stealer Nick Offerman, honored HBO’s Game of Thrones with the Outstanding New Program title. ABC’s Modern Family took the award for Outstanding Achievement in Comedy for the second year in a row, while Mad Men topped Outstanding Achievement in Drama for the third time. AMC’s ’60s series also garnered star Jon Hamm honors for Individual Achievement in Drama.

Offerman, meanwhile, did not go home empty-handed. He and Modern Family‘s Ty Burrell both won Individual Achievement in Comedy.

Oprah Winfrey received the Career Achievement Award for 25 influential seasons of The Oprah Winfrey Show. The Dick Van Dyke Show was honored with the Heritage Award, which was accepted by creator Carl Reiner and stars Rose Marie and Larry Mathews.

A complete list of winners is below:

Individual Achievement in Drama: Jon Hamm (Mad Men, AMC)

Individual Achievement in Comedy: Ty Burrell (Modern Family, ABC) and Nick Offerman (Parks and Recreation, NBC)

Outstanding Achievement in News and Information: Restrepo (National Geographic Channel)

Outstanding Achievement in Reality Programming: Amazing Race (CBS)

Outstanding Achievement in Youth Programming: Sesame Street (PBS)

Outstanding New Program: Game of Thrones (HBO)

Outstanding Achievement in Movies, Miniseries and Specials: Masterpiece: Sherlock (PBS)

Outstanding Achievement in Drama: Mad Men (AMC)

Outstanding Achievement in Comedy: Modern Family (ABC)

Career Achievement Award: Oprah Winfrey

Heritage Award: The Dick Van Dyke Show

Program of the Year: Friday Night Lights (DirecTV/NBC)