Dancing With the Stars: The 30 Mirrorball Trophy Winners, Ranked!

DWTS Best Worst Winners

Dancing With the Stars‘ coveted Mirrorball trophy will be in NBA player Iman Shumpert’s custody for the next year. And now that the milestone 30th season is over, Shumpert joins a long list of deserving champions — well, mostly deserving.

During its 16-year run on ABC, DWTS has crowned plenty of worthy winners, from those who had previous dance experience to those who hadn’t even executed a box step before setting foot in the ballroom. Many an athlete, singer and TV personality has taken home that trophy after months of impressive performances… but in other cases, we would have picked someone else to stand in that season finale confetti shower.

In the list below, we’ve ranked all 30 of Dancing’s winners to date, a list that includes memorable victors like Olympian Meryl Davis, Fresh Prince alum Alfonso Ribeiro, model Nyle DiMarco and more. It also features a few champions whose wins ranged from forgettable to downright unjust, including a finale result that was so controversial, it prompted a rule change for the following year. The drama!

While we all wait for Dancing With the Stars to be officially renewed for Season 31, scroll through the photos below to see our pick for the show’s all-around best winner, then drop a comment with your own rankings!

TAGS: , ,
GET MORE: Lists, Rankings