American Idol: Kelly Clarkson Week Song Spoilers Revealed!

Some people wait a lifetime for a moment like this.

But for fans of American Idol‘s original winner Kelly Clarkson, the wait is officially over.

The “Heartbeat Song” chanteuse will mentor the Season 14 Top 9 as they tackle tunes from her songbook on Wednesday’s episode (8/7c on Fox) — and now TVLine has your exclusive first look at the set list:

Joey Cook – “Miss Independent”
Jax – “Beautiful Disaster”
Tyanna Jones – “Mr. Know It All”
Daniel Seavey – “Breakaway”
Rayvon Owen – “Since U Been Gone”
Clark Beckham – “The Trouble With Love Is”
Nick Fradiani – “Catch My Breath”
Qaasim Middleton – “Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)”
Quentin Alexander – “Dark Side”

Bear in mind, only eight contestants will grab the mic  — with the lowest vote-getter (based on last week’s episode) being sent to the guillotine before the end of the two-hour telecast.

Stoked about the Kelly tunes on deck? Spot any missteps or missed opportunities? Whose cover are you most excited to hear? Hit the comments with your thoughts!

TAGS: , ,
GET MORE: Exclusive, Reality TV