Fall TV Preview
SNL Airing Live Nationally

SNL to Continue Airing Live Nationally

Saturday Night Live is sticking with its winning scheduling formula as it heads into its 43rd season.

Beginning with its Sept. 30 premiere — featuring host Ryan Gosling and musical guest Jay-ZSNL will be broadcast live nationally. Each episode will air at 11:30 pm ET, 10:30 pm CT, 9:30 pm MT and 8:30 pm PT. (For the Mountain and Pacific time zones, the episode will be repeated at 11:30 pm.)

SNL began airing live nationally in April, a decision that — according to the network — resulted in an 11 percent growth in Live+Same Day viewership. The belief was that people in other time zones were more likely to watch a live broadcast, rather than a tape-delayed show.

Do you plan on watching Saturday Night Live when it airs, or are you more of a next-day viewer? Drop a comment with your thoughts below.