ABC Reveals Desperate Housewives End Date, Schedules 17 Other May Finales

ABC is the second network (following The CW) to let loose with its May finale schedule, and among the dates is the day Desperate Housewives will wrap up its eighth and final season.

Keep in mind that The River wraps its freshman run on March 20, while Happy Endings ends its sophomore season April 4. (Body of Proof‘s finale date remains TBD.)

Tuesday, May 1
8/7c Last Man Standing

Sunday, May 6
10 pm GCB

Monday, May 7
10 pm Castle

Sunday, May 13
8 pm Once Upon a Time
9 pm Desperate Housewives (two-hour series finale)

 2012 Renewal Scorecard: What’s Coming Back? What’s Getting Axed? What’s on the Bubble?

Tuesday, May 15
8 pm Cougar Town (one-hour finale)
10 pm Private Practice

Wednesday, May 16
8:30 pm Suburgatory

Thursday, May 17
8 pm Missing (premieres Thursday, March 15)
9 pm Grey’s Anatomy
10 pm Scandal (premieres Thursday, April 5)

Friday, May 18
8 pm Shark Tank

Sunday, May 20
7 pm America’s Funniest Home Videos

Save the Dates: March’s Big Premieres and Finales!

Monday, May 21
8 pm Dancing with the Stars (final performance show)

Tuesday, May 22
9 pm Dancing with the Stars (final results show)

Wednesday, May 23
8 pm The Middle
9 pm Modern Family
9:30 pm Don’t Trust the B—- in Apartment 23 (premieres Wednesday, April 11)
10 pm Revenge

Which of the above finales are you most excited for-slash-dreading?