Fall TV Preview

Fall TV: ABC Sets Premiere Dates, Including Supersized Grey's Anatomy and Modern Family

ABC is the third network (following The CW and Fox) to unveil its detailed premiere plan for the fall TV season, and it features five “supersized” openers, including a double dose of Grey’s Anatomy and hour-long helpings of both The Middle (as we first reported) and Modern Family.

Fall TV Preview: TVLine’s Guide to What’s New

Remember, Cougar Town arrives midseason (now airing Tuesday at 9/8c, after the fall cycle of DWTS). Also on hold for later premieres are Shark Tank and the brand-new series Apartment 23 (to air Tuesdays after Cougar Town), Good Christian BellesMissingThe RiverScandal (from Grey’s creator Shonda Rhimes) and Work It. All told, the Alphabet network’s fall game plan looks like this

Friday, September 16
10 pm 20/20

Monday, September 19
8 pm  Dancing with the Stars
10 pm Castle

Tuesday, September 20
9 pm Dancing with the Stars Results Show
10 pm Body of Proof

Fall 2011 TV Grid: Where Did Your Favorite Shows Land?

Wednesday, September 21
8 pm The Middle (one-hour premiere)
9 pm  Modern Family (one-hour premiere)
10 pm Revenge [new series]

Grey’s Exclusive: Ellen Pompeo Weighs In on Mer-Der Fight: ‘He Needs To Get Over It, Quick’

Thursday, September 22
8 pm Charlie’s Angels [new series]
9 pm Grey’s Anatomy (two-hour premiere)

Sunday, September 25
7 pm Extreme Makeover: Home Edition (two-hour premiere, then one hour for the following three Sundays)
9 pm Desperate Housewives
10 pm Pan Am [new series]

Fall TV Recast Report: Happy Endings‘ Damon Wayans Will (Briefly) Live with Fox’s New Girl

Wednesday, September 28
8:30 pm Suburgatory [new series]
9:30 pm Happy Endings

Thursday, September 29
10 pm Private Practice

Shonda Rhimes Talks Private Practice Finale: What Addison Did Will Bite Her In the Butt

Sunday, October 2
7 pm America’s Funniest Home Videos

Tuesday, October 11
8 pm Last Man Standing (one-hour premiere) [new series]

Tuesday, October 18
8:30 pm Man Up! [new series]

Friday, October 21
8 pm Extreme Makeover: Home Edition (Friday time period premiere; always two hours)

Sunday, October 23
8 pm Once Upon a Time [new series]

NOT RETURNING FOR ABC: Better With You, Brothers & SistersDetroit 1-8-7Mr. Sunshine,My GenerationNo Ordinary FamilyOff the MapThe Whole Truth and V.